NL Guiding Areas

The seven administrative Areas of Newfoundland and Labrador are as follows:

  • Northern Mosaic Area - All of Labrador and the top of the Northern Peninsula
  • Long Range Trails Area - The west coast of Newfoundland from Port aux Choix to Port aux Basques and along the south coast to Francois
  • Trefoil Central Area - The central portion of the island, from François to Recontre East on the South Coast and from the Baie Verte Peninsula to the west side of Terra Nova National Park on the North Coast
  • EasternBays Area - Burin Peninsula, Bonavista Peninsula and the west side of the Avalon Peninsula (going west from Exit 31 on the TCH)
  • Con Ba Su Area - The mid-section of the Avalon Peninsula, from Paradise to Marysvale in the north and from Harricott to St. Vincent’s in the south.
  • Tuckamore Area - metro St. John's area to Pouch Cove, including Bell Island
  • Ocean's Edge Area - Eastern edge of the Avalon Peninsula, from Mount Pearl to Trepassey.

Clickhereto download our Area Map PDF
Clickhereto link to our National Unit Finder Map

No Guiding in your town? Contact Membership Unit Support at 1-800-565-8111 or to find out how to bring Guiding to the girls in your community.

3/28/2023 10:24:07 AM